400 Stanton Avenue
Pueblo, CO 81003
Ph: (719) 583-6195

2017 Inductees

Click the year below to view other inductees to the Runyon Field Wall of Fame

 2019    2018    2016     2015     2014

Class of 2017

Carmen RivasCarmen Rivas

Carmen was a board member and filled many positions at Runyon over the years. He has been one of the most dependable announcers and scorers and donated many hours to the field. When he wasn’t in the booth, you could always find him watching a game from the stands as he was in charge of umpires for many years as well.




Joe BonacquistaJoe Bonacquista

Joe was a long-time baseball coach at East High School and a Runyon board member for many years. He was very instrumental in keeping the summer high school programs up and going.




Rich EurichRich Eurich

Rich was the head accountant for the field for many years and was instrumental in getting the facility financially sound. He donated many hours of his time and was also a board member.




Ray PuseduRay Pusedu

Ray was not only the director of Runyon Field but also a board member. He was in charge of getting things done for the fields and most instrumental in getting the grandstands replaced. The newest 8-under field is named in his honor.




Lou LazoLou Lazo

Growing up in New England, Lou made his way to Pueblo and never left. He was board president for many years and oversaw the entire project.Lou was involved in many civic organizations in Pueblo and was one of the main organizers of the 1991 Babe Ruth 12-Under World Series.




Denny StilsonDenny Stilson

Denny was the youth director of all programs at the field and a longtime high school football coach. Kids were his business. He brought stability to the youth programs at the Runyon Field.






2000 Pueblo Elks – American Legion Baseball
Western Regional Champions

The 2000 Pueblo Elks team won the Western Regional Tournament held in Ogden, Utah.

Past Guest Speakers

2019: Jennie Cavnar 
2018: Ryan Spilborghs 
2017: Darnell McDonald
2016: Chris Carrillo
2015: Nino Giarratano
2014: Luke Hochevar